8th Annual SALTISE Conference

Thank You all for Making this a Great Conference

8th Annual SALTISE Conference: Event Survey

Please take a few moments to complete this survey. Your feedback is very important and will help us plan next year’s event.
We thank you in advance for taking time to answer the questions below.

The survey will remain open until Friday, June 28th.

     Access Survey Here     

The panel discussion “Augmentation in the Age of AI” can be viewed below


The keynote talk from Olivier Palmieri can be viewed below

View all conference info

Stay in the Loop

Latest Tweets

If you attended the 8th Annual SALTISE Conference -- PLEASE TELL US HOW WE DID! forms.gle/hg7Z7KhT1hKbT7… pic.twitter.com/zrOrNYwYqg

1 month ago

Discover our Projects

DALITE: Asynchronous peer instruction for MOOCs


The perfect tool for using a Flipped Classroom approach and Peer Instruction strategy.

It’s online, free, designed by Quebec-based researchers, and useful for all disciplines from high school and onwards

Learn more
DALITE: Asynchronous peer instruction for MOOCs

2019 Mini-grant Projects

Labatorials – A Conceptually Driven Approach to Introductory Physics Labs

Franco La Braca (Concordia University)

Labatorials combine elements of both lab experiments and tutorials in order to allow students to develop their conceptual understanding of fundamental physics concepts through group-based problem solving and self-driven experimentation.

Learn more

Meet our Community Members

About Us

SALTISE is a community of educational researchers, post-secondary instructors and faculty developers, across Montreal and the Province of Quebec who actively promote national and international collaborations and partnerships. Our common interests are the exploration and implementation of evidence-based innovations in pedagogy and educational technology.

Congratulations to our award winners:

2019 SALTISE Best Practices & Pedagogical Innovators Award

– Yann Brouillette Dawson College
– Nadia Naffi Université Laval
– Dominique Piotte Ecole de Technologie Superieure (ÉTS)
– Roberta Silerova John Abbott College

Lifetime Achievement Award

– Dr. Robert (Rob) Cassidy
– Dr. Maria Orjuela-Laverde

Our Partners